Beauty · Deals · Diy · Family

Clever cover up

So we are leaving for a weekend trip 2 weeks back, and as I am walking to my car, my 4 year old says, “Ummmm…Mom. Your bra strap is showing. And I can see your boob scratch.” First of all-what the what??? SO i promptly adjust my bra strap, which was obviously bothering him, and as I stand there in total shock, I said, “you can see my what?” My mole?” (I have a mole on my chest that I thought could be the culprit.) “No, your BOOB SCRATCH.” So I pull my shirt up a bit and walk in the house to explain to my husband the weirdness my ears just took in….Then walk back out to hear again, very matter-of-fact-like….. “MOM-I can still see your boob scratch!” 

I am STILL in pure shock at this point and asked “Ford, what are you talking about? What do you mean?” He proceeds to point at my cleavage line.   (Also-he thinks cleavage looks like a scratch. 😂 Hahaha Please keep that mentality forever little one) I couldn’t quit laughing-and felt slightly embarrassed. Just called out by my 4 year old. OUCH. I usually am trying to keep the cleavage covered and I suppose he just couldn’t handle seeing it! At this time, I wasn’t wearing what I am about to share with you-but totally should have been I guess. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Tank tops never seeem to stay where they need to be. Or if they cover the cleavage, they are way too short on my stomach. Can’t win. 

Now, all of us Mamas will know about that weird stage of pregnant where your jeans won’t button and maternity pants are still too big. Cue the Beband. This little tube contraption will hold your britches in place until the next pee break. In approximately 4 minutes. Ok, not really wanting to re-live that right now, so back to the point. 

I figured out (after baby number 2) that those awesome little belly bands have another great use. An even better one! It works wonders as a mock tank top! This is what the package looks like……

 

I am telling you, you will love these things! So go ahead all you teeny, tiny, not even close to pregnant people. Go to the maternity section and buy one. They are a cleavage miracle. 
They come in 3 different colors and look like this! 

This week my sister-in-law sent me a pic of a BEAUTIFUL maxi wrap dress. Its dainty and floral and she needed a good cover up, (because we know how LOW wrap dresses can go.)  She was wearing a black sports bra when she sent the first pic, and I told her she needed to try this belly band to go underneath! She promptly went to Target and got one and the result is amazing!  Check it out here. 

  

I am also wearing one in the pic although it’s hard to see. Is this thing not perfect? Grab it HERE

Better yet, sometimes Target cartwheel will have them on sale! Ive seen them up to 30% off.. Keep an eye out ya’ll! 

In this pic, I was in a pinch and only could find my black one. (I have them in black and cream) Now, it isn’t my favorite outfit combo, but when needed, this little contraption got the job done!

  

This was at a friend of mine’s wedding. I had no idea this pic was being taken ( We were in awe of the bride coming down the stairs…) Now this one I am wearing is OLD. (It was a hand-me-down from my cousin who is now 3 kids in.) It doesn’t have the little grippy side like the new ones have, so it slid down a bit. But if you buy a good one, they should have a slightly grippier side to put at the top and keep the girls in place. #CTC #coverthecleavage

And for all my girls who stay BURNING UP nonstop, this is such a great alternative to a tank top. The whole tummy area is uncovered so less heat trapped in-WIN. 

FYI-When you buy, just buy the same size skirt you would normally wear! 
I’m telling you all, it’s worth the money and one of my favorite outfit hacks! Now you will notice me wearing them all the time!  

Let me know if you end you end up trying one-and what you think! 

2 thoughts on “Clever cover up

Leave a Reply

