Beauty · Deals · Diy

Worst Conditioner turned something great….

So if you haven’t noticed by now, I am a shopping addict. I am here to admit it-I have a problem. And that’s the first step, right? Well, amidst all of my shopping experiences, I have learned a few things. One of those being-stop buying the conditioners at TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Ross, etc. 

EVERY TIME I get sucked in. “Whoa! This huge bottle for $2.99? Argan oil? Coconut oil? On clearance? That has to help my dried out bird’s nest hair!” Right? WRONG. 

I can’t be the only one getting pulled in here. But really, every conditioner I have tried has failed me. And it hurts….to the core. I hate to waste my money-and feel slightly betrayed when my favorite stores do me wrong. #rude

All that being said, I REFUSE to throw these bottles out. Instead, I find a new use for them! This conditioner in particular–oohhhh it smells goooood! Like coconuts. And reminds me of the beach. I love this scent!

 But does it work on your hair? Heck to the no. Awful. Terrible. It says to use twice a week…and that is so far from helpful. The only way I could SOMEWHAT get this stuff to help my ratty hair, was to slather it on this morning. Throw it in a bun. Go outside in the terrible heat. Mow the grass. And then shampoo after. 

I think leaving it in for almost 2 hours+this Tennessee heat was the only reason it worked a little bit. But, I’m sorry. If it takes mowing the grass every day to have decent hair, count me out. 

What I have learned is an amazing use for this product??? Shaving cream!!!! 

I use it to shave, and OMG the smell is decadent. My legs feel so smooth. My money isn’t totally wasted. All is well in the world. Ahh. 

This is such a great way to finish off that drugstore conditioner you HATE, but feel like you have to use since you spent your hard earned Pennies on it. Keep this in mind for any cheapie conditioners you see-hey maybe they will work for your hair. If not-you know what to do-repurpose it! 

I strongly recommend you try this in other aspects of life too! Hate your tablecloth? Make it into a skirt. (I did!) Use those mason jars around the house to hold your pretties–or drink out of them!  Give all the fun things you have around a new life! Let me know what you like to repurpose ! 

 

2 thoughts on “Worst Conditioner turned something great….

Leave a Reply

