Diy · Family · kids

DIY Tassel Earrings

Y’all, I can’t be the only one here obsessed with the tassel earring..I take that back. Tassel EVERYTHING trend. Its so whimsical and I love a good statement piece. I also LOVE a bargain. Combine with my innate need to create as many things as my little brain will allow, and we have, my dears, tassel earrings. 

But really, this actually isn’t a DIY post. It’s more of a “repurpose it” post. And I couldn’t wait to share with you….Now some of you all may think I am crazy. And you are totally allowed to laugh, but some of you are going to say ” borderline genius” when you see this. 

So I really wanted to go out and buy some thread and make my own earrings, but when I saw this, I just had to try them out. I grabbed some—wait for it—WINE CHARMS at my local bargain hunt. You can see these actually came from the Target One Spot, but bargain hunt somehow gets the items that didn’t sell and sells for a better price! I love Bargain hunt btw. Search your area for one, and if you can’t find one, come visit me. We will take a trip 🙂 

When I was shopping, the earrings I had on, had the exact same setup as the wine charms. I then proceeeded to compare the size of the metal, and it was the same! So instead of making my own, I bought these. And now I am wearing wine charms in my ears as my statement piece. Really, no one would ever know unless I told them-which of course I promptly do every time I get a compliment. (I can’t help myself. I love to share my crafty ideas with everyone! ) 

My set came with 6 charms, or 3 pairs. (Hmm…I’m thinking to include them in a giveaway soooooon) So if you find some you like, keep a pair, then share some with friends! 

The first night I wore them, I got so many compliments and you will too! Now I will say, if you have sensitive ears, this may not be the way to go for you. I can usually wear allll the cheapie earrings (thank goodness) and these didn’t bother me at all! Look at how cute they are !!!!

So if you decide to try this yourself, make sure you:

  1. Check to see that the metal part that goes in your ear is small enough to fit. 
  2. Isn’t so heavy it weighs you down. (Saggy earlobes? Eww.)
  3. Don’t have sensitive ears
  4. Share with friends! 

What do you all think about this? Isn’t it a fun change of pace? 

2 thoughts on “DIY Tassel Earrings

  1. I have to say that this really is a crazy clever idea! Who would ever think to use wine charms as earrings? I love the color, the strands of gold, and the look- and the best part is that you got 3 pairs of earrings for just $3- what a deal..

    Like

Leave a Reply

