Beauty · Deals

Beauty favs-  Boscia Exfoliating Peel 

Sorry gals! I know I have been MIA for a while, but I am really making an effort to spend as much of this summer as I can with my boys. Overall, I don’t consider myself a “summer person”, but this year, I just don’t know—-Maybe I am turning over a new leaf! I think I just associate Summer with terrible heat, and terrible heat with being a pregnant whale, and being a pregnant whale with NONSTOP sweating. It was miserable. I was miserable. And I know I was miserable to BE AROUND (SO sorry to all of you who had to be in the car with me and the AC on as high as possible. I know you froze. Thanks for freezing for me. Love youuuu.)  I ALSO was TERRIFIED my babies would overheat in the sun, and so I stayed out of it as much as possible. 

But now that I am not so worried about infants overheating, (or melting myself) I seem to be really enjoying Summer! I think Ifinally  understand why all these people love this season that I used to despise. That being said, the Summer heat does a number on our skin, and we need to combat some of these issues while we can! 

Now, I am not the greatest at taking care of my skin–and I really wish my skin care product shelf was more than just a shelf. (Now makeup on the other hand—-maybe I have too much?……Nah).

But for whatever reason, I find it so hard to splurge on skincare…(Kind of like we don’t want to spend the 30.00 on the blouse that will last forever, but dropping 30 bucks on dinner is a no brainer.) I know I need to start with my skin, especially since I am a huge makeup fan, but getting started is rough! 

At any rate, I decided to take the plunge and visited my local Sephora. They are used to seeing me there for makeup, and know my kids when we come in. It’s a problem, I know. But that day, I needed to see the skincare lady–new territory! 

I told the consultant I felt like my skin needed a good cleaning-something to rid my face of the build-up and dirt. I didn’t want to break the bank, but needed something decent. She directed me to the Boscia shelf. I have seen this brand several times before, but never thought too much about it. She revealed to me that this peel was exactly what I needed, and would last quite a while.  Its the Boscia “exfoliating peel gel.” It’s like a mini chemical peel! Exciting, right? She also mentioned that it would clear up these black-heads that I hate so much. Cha-Ching! 

I took it home and tried it, and no joke, it WORKED. Its kind of a weird setup if you ask me, but I can roll with it. You have to apply it to DRY skin, and rub around your face. It starts to ball up as you go, and that is how you know it’s working my friends!  

Continue to rub it around for a minute, then rinse.  Voila!  Easy peasy. 

Check out what the back says for yourself–its pretty neat!

Sorry about my awful nails–time to repaint–I know. 

My skin immediately felt better after using this, and with time, I should be able to use it less often! 

I HIGHLY recommend this product, and think you will love it too! 

What are some of your favs? Let me know if you try this one

Leave a Reply

