Beauty · Deals

5 minute makeup using ONLY drugstore products

Makeup tutorials seem to be my most requested blog posts–and I love that! Problem: I can’t do videos on my blog–so I have to do it via a series of pictures-which poses quite the challenge, but I am up for it. I think. 

So I tried to whip up a 5 minute makeup routine–and I really think its pretty easy to follow. If you need any help with ANY of the steps, comment or email me! I am happy to give any insight I have. 

Once again, I am NOT–I repeat NOT a professional. I just like to play in makeup, and you all have asked to see how I do it! So here goes…

5 MINUTE MAKEUP using these tools: 

  • Foundation: Physician’s Formula CC Cream
  • Bronzer: Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer 
  • Mascara: Maybelline ‘The Colossal Big Shot’
  • Concealer: Fit me
  • Eyeliner: Revlon Color Stay in brown
  • Eyeshadow-Maybelline Blushed Nudes 
  • Brows: e.l.f. Pomade 
  • Shadow brush: wet n’ wild 
  • Bronzer Brush: elf powder brush
  • Beauty blender: real techniques
  • Lipstick/Blush: Revlon ‘champagne on ice’ *not pictured*

Ok-on to the good stuff.  

Step 1: Foundation

I LOVE this CC cream for an easy every day foundation. It’s so simple to put on and can accommodate several skin shades. I put a little dob on the back of my hand like so ,

and use a beauty blender to apply to your face. Wet the beauty blender and pounce the the foundation all over until fully blended! 

Step 2: Concealer

I apply the concealer under my eyes in a V shape, and blend with your beauty blender.


Then if you want to get extra snazzy, apply the leftover concealer down the middle of your nose. 

Step 3: Bronzer

YALL–Bronzer is your bestie from here on out. Remember that. You will notice your whole face start to transform when you apply bronzer. For this look, I just swept a little from my cheekbones back to my hairline.  Next, sweep it around your forehead (near the hairline). I also like to do a little of my neck and Chest for a pretty glow. DISCLAIMER: Prepare to get addicted to this bronzer. It’s a drugstore bronzer, but I PROMISE YOU-it’s my fav. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Perfect amount of glow and smells like heaven. 


Most people would probably not use a powder brush for bronzer, but this one is my fav! Its an e.l.f brush, and will run you $3.00 at Target. Score! Just make sure we are blending the bronzer out yall! 

Step 4: Eyeshadow

I kept this look super simple and only used 2 shadows—although any other time I will always tell you—EVERY TIME YOU DO EYESHADOW, USE AT LEAST 3 DIFFERENT SHADES. You get such pretty depth, and I promise–your eyes will pop! 

Today I used this color first–

And just swept it all over my lid and into the crease with my wet n’ wild brush. These are at dollar tree for $1.00 yall! And the quality is great for the price–go grab one asap! (Also-I know it will be a rough transition, but the sooner you can start using a brush for eyeshadow, the prettier your eyes will be. And the more you use them, the easier it gets! The wet n’ wild brush shown here has a little groove that forces you to hold the brush correctly as well–love that! ) 

*Yes-my pinky is jacked up. I broke it playing volleyball as a teen-never got it fixed and that stupid finger is the biggest pain in my butt now. * 

This next color  I just swept into a V-shape on the outer corners of my eyelids. Instant depth. 


Step 5: Eyeliner

I just used a brown eyeliner and lined my eyes and in the inner rims of my lower eyelid. Simple. 


Step 6: Mascara (My fav) 

If you ask me what the most important makeup item you can wear is, I will always say mascara! It will totally change your face for the better every time, and your eyes will love you for it. I just bought this mascara, and man is it awesome! I highly recommend it for some BIG ol’ lashes. Go getcha’ some. 

I roll in on the back side of my lashes, and coat til my arms hurt..ALLLL the mascara yall. COAT IT ON. 

Step 7. Blush/Lipstick

OK usually I would do blush after I bronze-but today is a little different. I used my lipstick as my blush as well! Here is the color: I love this nude color and it’s makes such a pretty cheek color as well! Just apply at the apples and blend up! Simple. 

STEP 8: Brows

Usually I would use a brush, but today just used my finger to add a little color and that’s it! 

Try ti ignore all the foundation all over my nails–I am super messy šŸ˜¬


SOOOO….here is the finished product! 
Simple easy makeup that anyone can do-I promise!! Any questions? Send them my way!!! Let me know what you think dolls!!
All the love šŸ’‹

10 thoughts on “5 minute makeup using ONLY drugstore products

  1. You do your makeup so well for 5 mins omg! And that palette is gorge!! Great post, it’d mean a lot if you checked my blog out x

    Like

Leave a Reply

