Family

DIY 2 ingredient face mask

Hey family!
I know, I know–MIA for a while but my life has been total chaos this summer! My family has had something going on every weekend, (and almost every day) and my son started Kindergarten today! Gosh that is so crazy to say–I am the parent of a school aged kid! And Yes–Momma and baby brother we're a wreck. Poor little cash asked all day "When can we pick up Ford? Can we leave now? I want to go to Ford's school. I'm sad." And one time during the day even called out for Ford-My dear goodness my heart broke for him! And he was only gone for a half day! I can't imagine what he will do when he starts all day-every day.

At any rate, I really wanted to share with you all some of the little easy DIY pamper things I like to do when I have some extra time-Combined with a good ol' cup of joe ( I mean, or wine or beer, whatever floats your boat) and you have a relaxing night. Or 15 minutes. Either way–we mommas will take it, Right?

This is a super simple face mask that removes SO MUCH JUNK from your face-kind of like a Biore strip for your whole face. Are you one of those people who sit and inspect the strip after you pull it off? I totally am–and I get it honest. My dad used to always do Biore strips with me and my sister waaay back when. Ahh, nasty, blackhead, super gross memories. It's a beautiful thing.
See that? 2 ingredients. Easy peasy.

  • Charcoal capsules
  • Elmer's Non-toxic Glue

Just break 2 tablets in a bowl and add about 1 teaspoon of glue and mix. That's it!

Apply to your face and let it dry! The results are AWESOME. My skin always feels amazing afterwards…You have to try it!
This is my lovely no makeup face with it on and still wet. I just apply to the lower half of my face-no reason. I just don't like face masks near my hairline. I know–I'm weird. I can handle it.

But YALL–check out the crud it pulled from my face…..

This was just a tiny snippet of the actual mask..and it did great! I sit and stare at each piece I pull off for a while in complete awe. It's that weirdly satisfying gross feeling you get-kinda like a good pimple pop. Ewwwwww I'm so gross I know–but I secretly love it. 🤣 And pretty sure you do too….. Don't deny it.

Here is my skin after the mask–pores appear smaller and feels sooooo much cleaner! I LOVE IT!

(**Now you have seen me without makeup–You are all officially family. Embrace it dolls-It's a crazy place**)

But really–there is a reason why we see charcoal masks all over the internet. They pull all the impurities out of your face and your skin will LOVE you for treating it so well!

*Added Bonus:
Using a capsule of the charcoal on your toothpaste (or even mixed with coconut oil) will whiten your teeth! It's messy, so clean the sink out immediately, but in the process will also clean your sink-It will sparkle…. You can't lose!

So try it out–and let me know how you feel about this mask…. Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

All the love dolls 💋

Leave a Reply

