Beauty · Fashion

Mixing patterns–Its a beautiful thing.

I'm telling you–this is something you HAVE to get with. Men, women, kids-it looks good on everyone!

I am a huge fan of either wearing a plethora of prints–mixing stripes and florals/something edgy and dainty/gold and silver–the list goes on. It all can work-promise!

I have been asked several times for this blog post–and I was so excited! Mixing prints is one of my FAVORITE ways to spice up an outfit…and I want to share with you some of my favorite ways to do it!

Stripes and Florals

If you aren't on board with this-its time to hop on. I LOVE a good stripe/floral mix. Something about it is so classic. And notice I have 2 different stripes going on? Now I realize this might be a little much for some people, but I am ALL ABOUT several prints going on at once. This skirt came from Bliss Knox and I love it with everything I have–it comes with an amazing story too πŸ™‚


And for all you thick girls who think you can't wear horizontal stripes–let me be the first to tell you. You are WRONG. Work 'em girl. There are certain ones that can be SO flattering. Just find a good stripe that works for you! And if you don't trust yourself, take a trusted buddy to shop and ask for help! And if not, just send me a pic and I will be happy to help πŸ™‚

Here is another fun way to do stripes and florals–with your shoes!!!! I adore these shoes. They have a slight edge to them, but still girly with the floral print. Perfection.

Edgy and Dainty

Ok–this–I have all the heart eyes over this outfit…. Gosh I love me a good army green top–and this one. Y'all-I LOVE IT. With jeans, shorts, or even a dainty tulle skirt–it so gorgeous. You have to try it! And I am a serious believer in the tulle skirt–every lady should own one. You may feel you look slightly like a 4 year old at first–but I promise–They are timeless and classic and oh so dreamy. And you look classy-not at all like a child. You can grab them on the cheap too—I've seen them at my local Ross for $12.00!!

(This is me laughing over squirrels playing in the tree next to me… Just for your enjoyment. πŸ™‚

Oh I also wanted to include a pic with this AWESOME clutch my boss grabbed for me at a market in India–Can you see it? I am so in love with the color…and it's big enough to hold my phone. Score.

Here is another edgy look with a super sweet feel.
This is one of my fav fall vests- I wear it over a long sleeve black tee. But I was craving wearing it now–so I broke it out and paired it with my "cupcake" skirt. That's what I feel like when I wear this skirt–a sweet lil' cupcake–its so fun! And notice–paired with pearls. Of course-my go-to necklace of choice.

Gingham and ANY PRINT possible


This is a definite favorite of mine. I love gingham. In every way possible. My mom made this skirt for me and I LOVE IT. Its a high low skirt and is so fun! Go get yourself a gingham skirt and I promise you won't look like a picnic table.


Ignore my shoes in this pic–these are my go to comfort shoes when my feet can't handle heels. But check out the stud with me…. He has 2 different gingham prints–and looks OH SO HANDSOME. Don't be afraid to mix prints!!!!

And this pic just because I have 2 gingham skirts but they have totally different feels… also–I had this headband LONG before I had this skirt- and wanted a skirt like this forever! My momma made this one too and It goes down as one of my fav skirts in all of my almost 28 years of life. (Ugh almost 30 is not a good feeling.)

This also goes down in history as one of the few times I was "matchy matchy." I hate to make everything match–but this day I felt like it was necessary. πŸ™‚


More gingham on gingham–and a little tree branch action happening too. I made this bow tie and ADORE IT… Check out the little ham modeling it—he is such a wild man!!

Ok dolls, that's all I have for now— but you can see–mixing prints is such a good thing! I love when people tell me" I never would have put that together–but it looks great!" Or even when I get the back handed " Wow- I would NOT have put that together-but you can pull it off" comments—I take pride in it!

That just proves that I am doing what I want to do–and you should too! Dress for you–not for anyone else. Be daring! Be bold! Be wild! And It may push you out of your comfort zone a bit, but all the fun things happen out of your comfort zones. πŸ™‚ And if you wan't help, don't hesitate to send me a pic! Follow me on Instagram at @smittenwiththree_blog and I would love to see what you put together!!!!!!

All the love dolls 💋

Leave a Reply

